Thrash Legends Onslaught to release new album


UK Thrash Legends Onslaught will release their long awaited new album entitled ‘Generation Antichrist’ through AFM Records on August 7th. The album mixed by ‘Grammy Award’ winning producer Daniel Bergstrand (Behemoth / In Flames / Meshuggah) at ‘Dugout Studios – Uppsala, Sweden is the follow up to the critically acclaimed ‘VI’.

“Wow, we’re stoked to finally get this new album ready to go”, states guitarist and founding member Nige Rockett. “It’s been a huge challenge to get everything finalised in light of recent events around the the world. We’ve had to bend a few rules and do things in very unconventional ways to make it work, but we got it done.”

“I gotta say this is one brutal record and could be a real game-changer for the future of Onslaught, It’s a very earthy and extremely raw sounding album, we held backlot on the technology, and i think Daniel Bergstrand did an unbelievable job on the mix.”

Rockett continued: “Everyone really stepped up to the plate massively on ‘Generation Antichrist’ but i have to single out our new vocalist Dave Garnett for smashing the vocals out of the park. It’s an unenviable task to follow in the big shoes of Sy Skeeler but he’s made this album his own and in his own very cool style, I’m sure he’s gonna be hugely popular with the fans.”

Track Listing:

1. Rise to Power
2. Strike Fast Strike Hard
3. Bow Down To The Clowns
4. Generation Antichrist
5. All Seeing Eye
6. Addicted To The Smell Of Death
7. Empires Fall
8. Religiousuicide
9. A Perfect Day To Die