Albany Down announce new album “The Outer Reach”


AD Recordings Ltd are pleased to announce the third studio album from British rock band Albany Down will be released on Friday 10th June 2016. The album will be available to pre-order from iTunes, Amazon, and from the band’s official store. Physical copies of the LP are available on CD and 180 gram vinyl.

London-based Albany Down are a contemporary rock band with influences ranging from classic acts like Led Zeppelin and Thunder to modern bands such as The Black Keys and Clutch. They combine a diapason of original songs with contemporary high energy rock. The band features Paul Muir on vocals, guitarist Paul Turley, drummer Donna Peters and bassist Billy Dedman. The album was recorded at Modern World Studios and features 11 original songs, and was recorded by award-winning producer Greg Haver (Manic Street Preachers, INME, Super Furry Animals).

“The band have really stepped up in both their song writing and performance” says Greg, “The Outer Reach is their best album yet, and I’m really pleased with the result.”

To coincide with the album release, the band have also recorded a new music video produced and directed by Andrew Merlino. The video features the first track on the album, the new single Feeding the Flame and reflects the theme of the album. “The overall concept of the album is that the songs have a “trying and failing theme” and overcoming adversity” says singer Paul Muir. “The video portrays this concept vividly set in the near future where the band find themselves drawn to each other by fate, and embarking on a journey to freedom.”

1. Feeding The Flame
2. Do You Want Me Now
3. Supersonic Girl
4. Mr Hangman
5. Like A Bullet
6. Home
7. Revolution
8. The Drop
9. Look What You Done To Me
10. I Need You
11. Sing Me To Sleep