Clip Premier: Pop Evil – Footsteps


Pop EvilRockMuZine is proud to premier Pop Evil, an American Post-Grunge/ Alternative metal band based in the Great Lakes region of Michigan. The new and the official release of their new video ‘Footsteps’ is set for tomorrow. The band, founded in 2001 (formerly called TenFive). Pop Evil – released their debut album ‘Lipstick on the Mirror’ in 2008. Singer Leigh Kakaty does have a voice that never gets boring. In 2013, the album ‘Onyx’ was released, containing among others the headbanging ‘Trenches’ and ‘Deal with the Devil’. This year Pop Evil has been opening for Marilyn Manson and did some huge shows at Pinkpop and at Graspop. Pop Evil, it would seem hopefully destined to a big stadium/arena tour deal soon! We are looking forward to that!

So mark your calendar for 21 August 2015 when their new album ‘Up’ will be released. ‘Up’ is a sturdy reintroduction and a big step forward for Pop Evil, consisting of guitarists Nick Fuelling and Davey Grahs, bassist Matt Dirito, Chachi Riot drummer and frontman Leigh Kakaty. The album was recorded at Studio Litho and London Bridge Studios with producer Adam Kasper (Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Foo Fighters), so the name embarks the direction!

‘Footsteps’ is the first single and RockMuZine was allowed to show it to you first!