New album Ghost for streaming


ghost‘Meliora’, the third album from Swedish occult rockers Ghost, can be streamed in its entirety below. Due on August 21 via Loma Vista Recordings, the follow-up to 2013’s ‘Infestissumam’ was helmed by Klas Åhlund, a prolific songwriter, producer and guitarist who is also a member of the Swedish rock band Teddybears, and was mixed by Andy Wallace (Slayer, Nirvana, Sepultura, Linkin Park, Guns n’ Roses).

Ghost’s June 3 warm-up show at at Doom in Linköping served as the group’s live debut with their ‘new’ singer, Papa Emeritus III, the three-month-younger brother of Ghost’s previous frontman, Papa Emeritus II. Ghost will embark on the ‘Black To The Future’ North American headlining tour in the fall. The procession will begin at The Fillmore in Washington, D.C. on September 22.

Ghost – ‘Meliora’ track listing:
01. Spirit
02. From The Pinnacle To The Pit
03. Cirice
04. Spöksonat
05. He Is
06. Mummy Dust
07. Majesty
08. Devil Church
09. Absolution
10. Deus In Absentia