A Swarm of the Sun Releases New Track For Sigur Rós’ Birgir Jón Birgisson Produced Post-Rock EZD Drummer Expansion


unnamed (4)Swedish post-rock duo A Swarm of the Sun has recorded a previously unreleased track entitled “Deliver Us From Our Dreams” to be featured as an official demo of the new Birgir Jón Birgisson (Sigur Rós) produced Post-Rock EZX-expansion for EZDrummer II Drum Production Tools.

The track was originally intended as a ten-minute instrumental piece for the band’s latest album “The Rifts”, released in January this year. When Toontrack asked A Swarm of the Sun to make a demo for their new expansion, it seemed like a great opportunity to give new purpose to the song.

A Swarm of the Sun is an atmospheric post-rock duo from Stockholm, Sweden comprised of Erik Nilsson (Aoria) and Jakob Berglund and “The Rifts” is their third release following an EP entitled “The King of Everything” (2007) and the full-length debut “Zenith”, released in 2010.

“The Rifts” was mixed and mastered by the acclaimed Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna, Refused, Khoma, Switchblade) and is a bleak and beautiful journey through the innermost landscapes of the heart and soul. A brooding concept album about losing hope, dreams falling apart, isolation and final moments of clarity and redemption. Unquestionably, this is A Swarm of the Sun’s most emotional and darkest album to date.