Capsize new album out July 22 via Rude Records


Post-hardcore quartet Capsize will release album ‘A Reintroduction: The Essence Of All That Surrounds Me’ via Rude Records on 22nd July 2016. The Southern Californians have also unveiled lead single ‘XX (I Sew My Eyes)’ and its jarring video, which can be seen here. Discussing the LP, vocalist Daniel Wand states “For this album, I wanted to write lyrics that I felt like I needed to hear, or would have liked to have heard at certain times in my life that I have only just recently worked through enough to put into words. The title represents what the album does for the band, and me personally. It’s a reintroduction of who we are as a band, in reference to the things that have led to this point in my life.”
unnamed (20)
With a reputation for grafting on the road, Capsize have just rounded off a European tour with hardcore miserablists Landscapes and are soon to grace the stage at the infamous Warped Tour in the US. ‘A Reintroduction…’ sees the quartet, completed by Andrew Tamayo on drums and guitarists Ryan Knowles and Nicolas Lopez, follow up on their well-received debut album ‘The Angst In My Veins’ with a more distinctly post-hardcore sound. Now incorporating clean vocals throughout, their melodies soar; driving levels of intensity and aggression make way for haunting ambience, all the while interspersed with their signature darkness. Recorded in Atlanta, GA at Glow In The Dark Studios with producer Matt McClellan (The Devil Wears Prada, Being As An Ocean), ‘A Reintroduction…’ pushes the band into new musical territory, while remaining true to their roots.