Civil War Unveil Details Of Upcoming Album


unnamed (1)Civil War are back and shooting martial anthems into the darkened sky. On November 4th the proud Heavy Metal-hitmakers are releasing their third epos ‘The Last Full Measure’. The quintet with former Sabaton-members present twin guitars, keyboard-fanfares and doublebass-marches. Full of honor they are flying the flag as high as possible. Astral Doors-singer Nils Patrik Johansson proves that his powerful voice was marked by destiny. It offers guts for more. It’s the call of duty. “Heaven can wait ’cause we have so many more battles to win”, shouts the opening track ‘Road To Victory’. Their debut album ‘The Killer Angels’ was purified with gold already – their triumph is inevitable. If you hear the bloodcurdling barking of the dogs from Civil War you will pray that you are not standing on the other side of the battlefield.

Comment of Nils Patrik Johannson: “After ‘The Killer Angels’ and ‘Gods & Generals’, we are extremely proud and can´t wait to share the last part of the trilogy! This is our best work so far, at least this is what we think, but I´m sure you won´t be disappointed!”

Tracklist Civil War – The Last Full Measure:

1 Road To Victory
2 Deliverance
3 Savannah
4 Tombstone
5 America
6 A Tale That Never Should Be Told
7 Gangs Of New York
8 Gladiator
9 People Of The Abyss
10 The Last Full Measure
11 Strike Hard Strike Sure (Bonus Track)
12 Aftermath (Bonus Track)