SIXX:A.M. announce release of their fifth studio album “Vol. 2, Prayers For The Blessed”


SIXX:A.M.Rock luminaries SIXX:A.M. announce the release of their fifth studio album “Vol. 2, Prayers For The Blessed”, out November 18th via Eleven Seven Music. The album will be available for pre-order beginning October 14. Written and recorded at the same time as “Vol. 1, Prayers For The Damned”, released earlier this year, the album acts as a companion piece to the first chapter while simultaneously elevating the band’s sound in every area. Fans can sample songs from the album NOW via the album teaser HERE.

From the outsider anthem “We Will Not Go Quietly” to the operatic show stopper “Maybe It’s Time” and groove-driven, radio-ready rocker “That’s Gonna Leave A Scar”, “Vol. 2, Prayers For The Blessed” displays the many sides of Sixx:A.M.’s sound, something that the band was able to develop by ramping up the amount of time they spent out on the road – full track listing enclosed. “We really found ourselves onstage and it’s influencing the way we write” says Nikki Sixx “We started focusing on our music not only as songwriters and lyricists but also stayed conscious of what would transfer over live to the audience”.

Formed in Los Angeles in 2007, Sixx:A.M.’s mission has remained steadfast: to provide the masses with iconic, hard rock that boasts unrivaled musicianship. Comprised of vocalist and producer James Michael, guitarist Dj Ashba, and bassist Nikki Sixx, the band has sold over 1 million albums globally of their four previously released studio albums; “The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack” (2007), “This Is Gonna Hurt” (2011), “Modern Vintage” (2014) and “Vol. 1, Prayers for the Damned” (2016). “Vol. 2, Prayers For The Blessed” is the second installment of their 2016 double album.

“Prayers For The Blessed” Track Listing:

01 Barbarians (Prayers For The Blessed)
02 We Will Not Go Quietly
03 Wolf At Your Door
04 Maybe It’s Time
05 The Devil’s Coming
06 Catacombs
07 That’s Gonna Leave a Scar
08 Without You
09 Suffocate
10 Riot In My Head
11 Helicopters