Soulfly brings news on ‘Ritual’


SoulflyMetal icons Soulfly are set to release their devastating new album ‘Ritual’, on October 19 via Nuclear Blast. ‘Ritual’ was produced, recorded and mixed by Josh Wilbur (Killer Be Killed, Lamb of God, Gojira). Cover artwork was painted by artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Iced Earth, Sodom). Additional booklet art was handled by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Hatebreed, Kreator), who also handled the package design. The album features multiple guests including Randy Blythe (Lamb Of God) and Ross Dolan (Immolation).

Today, the band has released the sixth of several album trailers. Watch guitarist/vocalist Max Cavalera discuss how he chooses what music belongs in Soulfly rather than one of his various other projects, here:

‘Ritual’ – Track Listing:

01. Ritual
02. Dead Behind The Eyes (feat. Randy Blythe)
03. The Summoning
04. Evil Empowered
05. Under Rapture (feat. Ross Dolan)
06. Demonized
07. Blood On The Street
08. Bite The Bullet
09. Feedback!
10. Soulfly XI