Nashville Music Industry Award-Winner Jasmine Cain Releases New Album “White Noise”


This week current Nashville Industry Music Awards (NIMA) Alternative Rock Band of the Year vocalist/bassist and motorcycle rally queen Jasmine Cain releases her new album White Noise via 3Thirteen Music/eOne Music. You can order White Noise now here. White Noise was produced by Mills Logan (Taylor Swift, Luke Bryan, Toby Keith), Jasmine Cain and Lincoln Parrish (Cage the Elephant), and features Jasmine Cain members Zach Ballard and Benjamin Johnson on drums and lead guitar, respectively.

unnamed (13)This is, by far, Jasmine Cain’s strongest album to date. Having self-released four albums prior to White Noise, the songwriting has reached its pinnacle. With so many miles behind and so many miles left to travel, the Sturgis, SD nativehas paved a way for female rockers in the motorcycle culture. As JPF Female Artist of the Year and Nashville’s Music City Mayhem (MCMA) four-time Female Rock Vocalist (in addition to the aforementioned Nashville Industry Music Award), Cain has set the standard and raised the bar. Living her life through her songs and gypsy spirit like a modern day Janis Joplin, she is a ghost on the road sitting next to you as you take your own musical journey.

Cain states, “White Noise was a fun challenge for me because for the first time, we were writing songs together as a band and we only had two weeks to complete the writing process. I’ve never been put under the gun that hard and it forced me to get really focused and stay that way. My entire life had to be shut off. With that being said, I was very skeptical of the lyrics sound contrived and forced, but much to my surprise, and the surprise of everyone else, the songs happened effortlessly. Only a few times can I remember getting tripped up on a part or lyric and hitting a wall. But I just didn’t force it. I started a new chapter and just wrote something else until that came to me. Most days I was just shooting ideas at the wall, but occasionally we would hit a vein and write two or three songs that day. It was really amazing to be able to do that. You don’t really know if you can until you have no other choice.”

With four previously self-released albums The Inside (2004), Locks & Keys (2008), Highway Prophet (2011), Modern Day Gypsy (2012)and now White Noise, Jasmine Cain has sold over 30,000 albums, and gained 5,000 views in the first week of her music video alone. She holds eight JPF awards–the most awards ever to be awarded to any one artist from the JPF Association. Her performances are stadium-quality rock shows to audiences of 1,000-5,000 on average.

Jasmine Cain encompasses what a true artist is meant to be, taking the reins as the songwriter, lead vocalist, and bassist for her band. Her songs are emotional, raw, and timeless. Her voice is a mixture of strong, aggressive, soul-filled attitude, while allowing you to feel a slight vulnerability that takes you on an emotional, super-charged ride. You can hear your own life story in every raspy note.

Her natural ability to capture and hold the attention of her audience has earned her several nationally known tours as the headliner for Easyriders Bike Show & Rodeo Tour for three consecutive years, main act for seven years at the Full Throttle Saloon (which has now become a TruTV series), and the official touring band for Broken Spoke Saloons nationwide.

White Noise Track Listing:
1. Coming In Hot
2. White Noise
3. Break Even
4. Hole
5. Fools Gold, featuring Jeff Labar (Cinderella)
6. Good Life
7. Into The Grey, featuring Gerry Finn (Killer Dwarfs)
8. Nightingale
9. 1995
10. Any Given Sunday, featuring Jeff Labar (Cinderella)
11. Fall To Rise, featuring Ralph Saenz (Steel Panther) & Charlie Parra Del Riego (Kobra and the Lotus)